Take it from the top

Another week, another opportunity to play my trumpet somewhere different. This time I’ll be joining Trinity Laban’s Take it from the top course which is run in association with the Julian Joseph Jazz Academy. I don’t know much about it yet other than that I’ll be down at the Trinity Laban music faculty in Greenwich, that I need to remember to listen again to the six pieces on the pre-course listening list… and that I’ll probably be the youngest person on the course.
Wish me luck!

5 thoughts on “Take it from the top

  1. Good luck! You look to be having such an exciting trumpet-playing summer! And may I venture a pat on the back to your enterprising Mum for her part in organising it all : )

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Jenny – it has been a great experience for me and I’d definitely sign up for it again. I hope to post again in a few days.

      Like

Leave a Reply

